Google Search Stories

I just learned about Google Search Stories, and though they are a little gimmicky, it was fun to play around with for 10 minutes.

The basic idea is that you can use the service to tell a story by presenting different search queries and the results.  You pick the search queries, the type of search (web, images, books, maps, etc.), and the music; Google renders and publishes the story for you.

Here is my first attempt … can you tell where my mind is these days?

I use a Ning social network in my classroom. I think that my students would have fun using GSS to create videos about their hobbies and interests. These videos could be shared with the class in the social network. It would be a small, but meaningful, way of promoting the sense of community.

07. May 2010 by Graham Whisen
Tags: | 2 comments

Comments (2)

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *


Skip to toolbar