Sir Ken … You’re Awesome!

Just a quick blog about Sir Ken Robinson’s latest TED talk: Bring on the learning revolution!

I love coming across videos and blogs that resonate exactly with my (developing) philosophy of education as this one does. I don’t consider myself a profoundly articulate person, so when I watch a video like this one I get very excited because Sir Ken Robinson provides me with the words that clearly articulate my passion and my vision for education.  I will probably watch this video 10 more times because it is so rich with thought provoking anecdotes, metaphors and analogies – lots of brain candy!

This talk is a must see for all teachers and parents!

Also, if you have not already seen Sir Ken’s last TED talk from 2006, it is really great also (School’s Kill Creativity). I have often used this video in my grade 11 and 12 courses to demonstrate how students can post videos that stimulate discussion on our social network. Over the years, I have really enjoyed hearing what my students have to say about the talk.

If you like what Sir Ken Robinson has to say … pass it on!

24. May 2010 by Graham Whisen
Categories: Personal Reflection | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *


Skip to toolbar